ADVERTISEMENT

$27 Million

h273

Gold Member
Jan 29, 2005
Fort Worth
MINNEAPOLIS—The Minneapolis City Council unanimously approved a $27 million settlement with the family of George Floyd, whose death in police custody last year sparked a summer of unrest and a racial reckoning over law-enforcement’s treatment of Black suspects.

The settlement stems from a federal civil rights lawsuit filed by the family against the city and the four police officers charged with various counts of murder or aiding and abetting murder in the death of Mr. Floyd, who was under arrest for allegedly passing a forged $20 bill.

kinda hoping Minneapolis turns into another Portland if it is not already

Reactions: tdogdfw
kinda hoping Minneapolis turns into another Portland if it is not already
Why? I assume this means you want bad things to happen given what I assume you think Portland is.

I've been traveling to Minneapolis for about 10 years regularly for work. Other than insanely cold, it's a great place full of nice people. Super clean, pretty and lots of really good restaurants. Do you wish ill on all cities where an individual police officer murders someone?

Why? I assume this means you want bad things to happen given what I assume you think Portland is.

I've been traveling to Minneapolis for about 10 years regularly for work. Other than insanely cold, it's a great place full of nice people. Super clean, pretty and lots of really good restaurants. Do you wish ill on all cities where an individual police officer murders someone?

good lord dude. Let the process play out.

if the jury convicts the cop of murder then we can call him a murderer. If not guilty then he is not guilty. I can live with that. Can you?

good lord dude. Let the process play out.

if the jury convicts the cop of murder then we can call him a murderer. If not guilty then he is not guilty. I can live with that. Can you?

My point was why the hate on Minneapolis. Change murders to kills. Weirdo.