ADVERTISEMENT

MLB caves and moves all star game

sippinonsomesyrup

Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Sports related, but no way around the politics so this post may end up getting moved, but this is past the point of being insane. The narrative is all that matters anymore and there will be no escape from this idiocy until people start saying no to the mob.

From a business perspective, apparently MLB looked at the ratings decline of the NBA and said “hold my beer”.

Not being an attorney I wonder if there’s an actionable cause for the city of Atlanta or the ballpark or something for breach of contract vs. MLB or even a slander claim since literally every single complaint about the Georgia law made by the left is completely false.

Looks like a business/industry getting to do as they please.

ALL HAIL CAPITALISM!!!

ALL HAIL THE MARKET!!!

Reactions: ABell
Looks like a business/industry getting to do as they please.

ALL HAIL CAPITALISM!!!

ALL HAIL THE MARKET!!!

The post of somebody who has no clue of what capitalism and markets really are. These are the acts and statements of cronyists disguised as capitalists. This is more akin to the corporate fascism of 1930’s Germany.

Candace Owens said calling voter ID restrictive is the “bigotry of low expectations“ towards minorities. I would never presume any group of people as being incapable of getting an ID or this type of voting integrity rule as being restrictive. I think she is right. She’s a smart lady. Think I may not watch the MLB either. Of course, I didn’t already so there is that.

Last edited:
If God had not wanted Americans to be sheared, he would not have made us sheep.

546ym0.jpg

Oh god now what will I not watch anyway. I feel like it’s MLBs turn to do something like this.

I have never watched and entire baseball game ever - perhaps a small portion of a wordle Series game and then only for a short period of time.

MLB stepped in it here.