ADVERTISEMENT

Qanon

I’ve been saying for a couple years the normalization of crazy ass conspiracy theories is really dangerous.

Mostly I just get people here telling me I’m crazy though. But it’s what lead to storming our Capitol and lots of people here, college educated, not having a problem with it. People saying it’s public property so of course people could break into windows and kill cops to get in.
Actually I believe pretty much everyone on this board has denounced the Capitol attack. But then you usually are not tethered to the facts.

Actually I believe pretty much everyone on this board has denounced the Capitol attack. But then you usually are not tethered to the facts.
Here is a sampling of your own words:

"Like I keep saying, I don’t know the rules in that building. But from what I see in the video you posted those look like typically public spaces to me."

"I seriously doubt any of the protesters wanted to harm any of the lawmakers"

"her worst offense is trespassing" (said about the lady trying to get into the House chambers)

Some others...

"And the next time a police officer wails away on a BLM protestor like the one in this video ... just kiss my ass! No sympathy from my end" (about the officer killed)

Last edited:
Are there really any sane democrats? They vote as a block. Can we name one Democrat who's less scary than Qanan. I would say Manchin...maybe

Are AOC and jeffmc the logical ones now??😄
Hi @darterbury. This how you tag someone to offend them properly.

And your whatabouts that Fox News and NewsMax taught you never offend me. Your whole post is a gross oversimplification of the world, but it feels like you need it this way.

Reactions: bioaggie
You must not remember the video that statement was about. No need to re-hash. Which of the statements you quoted were in support of the siege?
You said everyone denounced it. I did not say everyone supported it.

The quoted statements don’t look like denouncing.